City of Killeen & KISD Candidates Forum


Join us for our candidates' forum, the following candidates will be on the May 7 ballot.  

This forum is free and open to the general public where you can ask your next Mayor, Council member or School Board member a question on their qualifications for the office they are seeking.  Your voice in the process of vetting the best candidate and confirming that selection with your vote is democracy in action.  Your vote will decide the future of how Killeen is run and how your children are educated.   

City of Killeen

  • Mayor
    • Hal Butchart
    • Elizabeth Blackstone
    • Jose Segarra
  • At-Large Councilmember
    • Terry Clark
    • Tad Dorroh
    • Steve Harris
    • Kimberly Hornsby
    • Gregory Johnson
    • Jonathan Okray (I)
    • Juan Rivera (I)

Killeen Independent School District Board of Trustees

  • Trustee, Place 1
    • Phillip Floyd
    • Shelley Wells (I)
  • Trustee, Place 2
    • Laura Allen
    • Susan Jones (I)
  • Trustee, Place 3
    • Amanda Casebier
    • Corbett Lawler (I)
    • Phyllis Nairn

(I) Indicates Incumbent

Election Dates

  • April 7 - Last Day to Register to Vote in the Municipal & School Board Election on May 7
  • April 25 thru May 3 - Early Voting, for voting hours and locations visit the City of Killeen's website
  • May 7  7am to 7pm - Election Day, for voting locations visit the City of Killeen's website



March 21, 2016 at 6pm - 9pm
Hilton Garden Inn
2704 O W Curry Dr
Meeting Room #1
Killeen, TX 76542
United States
Google map and directions

Will you come?